Off to meet @BjarneTellmann for my #CoffeeWithFenton series for @GlobalLegalPost. Would have preferred lunch…

…but lawyers are busy people. Especially the GC of Pearson. I’m not a journalist so this will be more chat than interview. I’m interested in his views on the GC-CEO relationship, lawyers as leaders and running Legal as a business unit. I like what he’s saying in the trade press about the importance of old and new law becoming strategic partners of in-house. He’s a fan of Bernard Marr so I guess he’s metrics mad. I better behave because he has a Black Belt in karate. My next chat will be with Jeremy Barton GC of Boston Consulting Group. Watch this space. 

Ciaran

One thought on “Off to meet @BjarneTellmann for my #CoffeeWithFenton series for @GlobalLegalPost. Would have preferred lunch…

Leave a Reply

