I’m now acting as a Headkeeper – as opposed to a headhunter

Last week I was contacted by the COO of a global brand. He said he is looking for a CFO and offered me a fee if I found him the right one, as he is struggling with the search. I said that I’m not a headhunter but I focus on the Leadership and Relationship Management needs of directors and professionals and that I don’t accept placement fees but if he would agree to consider signing up his new CFO to my First 100 Days Programme I would be happy to help. He agreed.

So, please contact me if you know of a senior CFO with international and ideally public service experience – and do contact me also if you are looking to fill a new senior role and want to try a different approach as I am now also acting as an “Headkeeper”, a new use of the word.

Ciaran Fenton

Leave a Reply

