My change of focus

Last year I decided to refocus my business onto the Leadership Performance & Relationship Management needs of senior executives and professionals using the career management and “micro-business” models I have developed over the last ten years. I continue to help with their so-called “transition needs” but I am restricting this to a very tight 100 Day Advisory Programme with an emphasis on helping them secure a new role/portfolio quickly and then to support them in their First 100 Days. Having worked with several hundred senior executives and professionals and having previously run businesses for large organisations I feel that I now have a body of knowledge, experiences, models, processes and a “toolkit” which organisations and individuals within organisations can usefully exploit. In addition, I now speak at conferences, facilitate workshops and team sessions as well as writing online, and off. This means that, using models and tools I have developed, I am helping senior leaders and their teams improve their performance by helping them improve their relationships within the context of their own career strategy which I help them refine and the strategy of their business which I work to understand.They list and rank their 20-30 key relationships including a vision of success and failure for each relationship after (say) 100 working days. These are tracked using a Red, Amber, Green (RAG) dashboard. Invariably a number of “amber” and “red” relationships emerge. Having spent time working through the personal and organisational issues, I help them to address these critical relationships using various tools. I call this process the Relationship Grid and it forms part of The Fenton Model™. For example I am currently working with HSBC, Capita and WPP, amongst others,Image using these tools. I have Case Study evidence which demonstrates rather than asserts the link between improved relationship management and a significant improvement in personal and team performance.I would be grateful if I could come and present to you and/or your colleagues or anyone you know who might be interested in my Programmes. Please can you let me know if this is of interest and I can send you more information.

 Best wishes

 Ciarán

 Ciarán Fenton

Founding Partner

Fenton & Co LLP

www.fentonllp.com

+44 (0) 7966 168 874

Leave a Reply

